HTVRONT D2 DTF Printer: Specs, Price, and Who It Is For
The HTVRONT D2 is a 13-inch desktop DTF printer with an XP600 head, white ink circulation, and IdeaStudio software from $2,599. Specs, bundles, trade-offs.

Image: HTVRONT
DTF Database has not tested the D2 in-house. Specifications below come from HTVRONT's launch announcement, its product listings, and published third-party reviews.
HTVRONT D2 Specifications
| Specification | HTVRONT D2 |
|---|---|
| Print width | 13 in (A3+ sheets and roll) |
| Printhead | Epson XP600 |
| Ink channels | 6 |
| Resolution | Up to 720 x 1,440 dpi |
| Rated speed | Up to 16 ft per hour |
| White ink | Automatic circulation |
| Maintenance | Automated cleaning; sleep-care mode runs self-maintenance while idle without a PC |
| Interface | Color touchscreen |
| Software | IdeaStudio (design, RIP, Smart Nesting for gang sheets) |
| In the box | Starter inks, powder, and transfer film |
| Base price | $2,599 (launch pricing) |
| Oven Kit | $2,749 (adds HTVRONT D01 curing oven, 19 x 17 in) |
| All-in-One Kit | $3,045 (adds oven and HTVRONT Auto Heat Press 2, 15 x 15 in) |
HTVRONT's announcement did not state the warranty period or the machine's dimensions and weight. Confirm both before ordering.
What the D2 Gets Right on Paper
A proven head. The XP600 is the most common printhead in the consumer and prosumer DTF market. That is a real advantage: replacement heads are inexpensive relative to industrial heads, they are widely stocked, and any technician who has serviced a DTF printer knows them. It is not a fast or high-resolution head, but for a desktop machine it is the sensible choice. White ink circulation and idle maintenance. White DTF ink is a suspension of titanium dioxide that settles when it sits, and settled pigment is the root cause of most clogged desktop printers. The D2 circulates white ink automatically and runs cleaning cycles while idle, even with the computer off. HTVRONT's product manager, Tim Lei, described the goal as a "worry-free starting point." That matches the biggest complaint beginners have about converted Epsons. For background, see troubleshooting white ink issues. Integrated software. IdeaStudio handles image editing, RIP settings, and gang sheet layout with a Smart Nesting feature, so a beginner does not need to buy or learn a separate RIP. Whether it matches a dedicated RIP on color control is a question for hands-on testing, but as a starting point it removes a real barrier. Bundles that include the missing steps. A DTF printer alone does not make transfers. You need to powder and cure the print, then press it. The Oven Kit and All-in-One Kit cover those steps at a modest increment over the base price. Our DTF powder guide explains why the cure step matters.Trade-Offs to Understand
- Manual powdering. The D2 does not include a powder shaker. Powder is applied by hand and cured in the oven. That is normal at this price, but it limits throughput and adds mess. The workspace safety and ventilation guide covers handling powder safely in a home space.
- Speed. Sixteen feet per hour is a desktop number. A 13-inch roll at that rate produces roughly 17 square feet of film per hour at best, which is fine for an Etsy shop or local orders and not enough for wholesale gang sheets. Our gang sheet optimization guide shows how to make the most of a narrow printer.
- Resolution. 720 x 1,440 dpi is standard for XP600 machines and adequate for apparel, but fine text and photo detail will not match a 1,440 x 1,440 or industrial head.
- Consumable lock-in. HTVRONT sells its own inks, film, and powder. Third-party consumables generally work on XP600 machines, but check the warranty terms before switching.
- Warranty unknown. The launch materials did not state a warranty term. Ask for it in writing.
D2 vs Converting an Epson
The D2's real competitor is not another branded machine. It is the convert-an-Epson path that most DIY DTF printers still start with.
| Factor | HTVRONT D2 | Converted Epson (L1800, L805, ET-8550, etc.) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | $2,599 base; $3,045 with oven and press | Often $600 to $1,500 for printer plus conversion kit; oven and press extra |
| White ink circulation | Built in | Added by kit, varies in quality |
| Setup | Assembled, touchscreen, bundled software | DIY assembly, third-party RIP, firmware and driver work |
| Support | Manufacturer support | Community and kit vendor |
| Head | XP600 | Varies by donor model |
The conversion path is cheaper, and our cheapest DTF printer conversion paths article shows how low it can go. The D2 charges a premium for having the circulation, maintenance, and software done for you. That premium is worth it for a buyer whose time is better spent selling than troubleshooting, and not worth it for a tinkerer.
D2 vs Other 13-Inch DTF Printers
The 13-inch XP600 category is crowded with machines from Procolored, DTF Station, and a long list of Chinese manufacturers sold under reseller names. Most share the same head and similar rated speeds, so the differentiators are white ink management, software, support, and price. The DTF printer database lists the current field, and the best DTF printer for beginners guide walks through how to choose among them.
One note on the wider market: Anker's eufyMake brand previewed a desktop DTG/DTF hybrid at IFA 2026 for a 2027 launch, which will land in exactly this price and buyer segment. See our Anker fabric printer coverage.
Who Should Buy the HTVRONT D2
The D2 makes sense for:
- Crafters graduating from buying transfers who now order enough that a printer pays back within a year. The DTF cost and durability guide has the break-even math.
- Small sellers who want a plug-and-play experience and are willing to pay for it over a conversion.
- HTVRONT heat press owners who want a single-vendor setup through the All-in-One Kit.
It is the wrong choice for anyone planning wholesale gang sheets, high-detail photo work, or a shop that will run the printer several hours a day. Those buyers should look at 24-inch and roll-to-roll machines.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does the HTVRONT D2 DTF printer cost?
The HTVRONT D2 launched on March 30, 2026 at $2,599 for the printer alone. The Oven Kit with the D01 curing oven is $2,749, and the All-in-One Kit with the oven and the HTVRONT Auto Heat Press 2 is $3,045. Prices may change with promotions.
What printhead does the HTVRONT D2 use?
The D2 uses an Epson XP600 printhead with six ink channels, printing at up to 720 by 1,440 dpi. The XP600 is the most common head in desktop DTF printers, which keeps replacement cost and service availability reasonable.
Does the HTVRONT D2 come with a powder shaker?
No. Powder is applied by hand and cured in the optional D01 oven included with the Oven Kit and All-in-One Kit. There is no automatic shaker at this price point.
How wide can the HTVRONT D2 print?
The D2 prints up to 13 inches wide, which covers A3+ sheets and 13-inch roll film. That is enough for full-front adult designs and small gang sheets but not for wholesale 22-inch gang sheets.
Is the HTVRONT D2 good for beginners?
On paper it addresses the main beginner pain points: built-in white ink circulation, automatic maintenance that runs while the printer idles, a touchscreen, and integrated IdeaStudio software with gang sheet nesting. It costs more than a converted Epson in exchange for that convenience.
What is the difference between the HTVRONT D1 and D2?
HTVRONT positions the D2 as its new-generation model with an automated maintenance system, sleep-care idle mode, and IdeaStudio software with Smart Nesting. The D1 is the earlier model. Compare current specifications on HTVRONT's listings, since the company continues to sell both.
Related Resources
Compare the D2 with other entry-level machines in the DTF printer database, or see the DTF printers under $1,000 page if the D2's price is above your budget. For the full workflow once you own a printer, read the DTF printing at home guide.
Tags
About the Author
DTF Database Founder
Darrin DeTorres has over 10 years of experience in the print industry, specializing in screen printing, sublimation, embroidery, HTV, and DTF printing. He runs Notice Me Marketing and Media, a custom apparel production company that prints thousands of shirts per month.
More from Equipment Reviews
Explore DTF Database
Browse and compare 20+ verified DTF printer models by price, features, and specifications.
Read moreCalculate your per-print costs, profit margins, and ROI for DTF printing.
Read moreBrowse verified DTF suppliers for ink, film, powder, and equipment.
Read moreFind DTF transfer suppliers shipping to your state, with verified turnaround times.
Read moreMetro-level DTF supplier guides for Los Angeles, NYC, Dallas, Houston, and more.
Read moreStep-by-step guide to the DTF printing process with temperatures and troubleshooting.
Read more