Skip to content
DTF Database — The Direct-to-Film Directory
Back to Blog
Equipment Reviews

HTVRONT E15 15-Needle Embroidery Machine: Specs, Price

HTVRONT's E15 is a 15-needle flat and cap embroidery machine priced from $5,399.99. Specs, bundles, what is not published, and where it fits in a DTF shop.

Darrin DeTorres• DTF Database Founder
September 24, 2026
5 min read
HTVRONT E15 15-needle embroidery machine in white and gray with thread cones on the top rack and a side-mounted touchscreen

Image: HTVRONT

HTVRONT went on sale with the E15, a 15-needle embroidery machine that handles flat garments and caps, on September 17, 2026, with a Standard Kit listed at $5,399.99. It is the company's first commercial multi-needle machine. HTVRONT is best known in the DTF world for heat presses and the D2 DTF printer, and it used PRINTING United Expo in Las Vegas (September 23 to 25, booth C3543) as the E15's first in-person showing.

For a shop that already sells DTF shirts, the E15 is aimed at the orders DTF does not win on its own: embroidered caps, left-chest logos on polos, and workwear where customers expect stitching.

HTVRONT E15 Specs

The figures below come from HTVRONT's launch announcement and its E15 product guide.

HTVRONT E15 Specs
SpecHTVRONT E15
Needles15
Flat embroidery area500 x 250 mm (19.68 x 9.84 in)
Cap embroidery area370 x 65 mm
Flat speed500 to 1,200 stitches per minute
Cap speedUp to 850 stitches per minute
Cap drive270-degree rotation
AccuracyPlus or minus 0.1 mm (HTVRONT figure)
Stitch length0.1 to 12.7 mm
Screen10.1-inch touchscreen
ConnectivityWi-Fi
File formatsDST, DSB
SoftwareIdeaStudio, with 1,000+ embroidery files (300 free)
NoiseUnder 85 dB
Model numberEMB03
Machine dimensions and weightNot published
WarrantyNot published in the launch materials

HTVRONT also lists automatic color changing and a feature it calls Smart Angle Alignment. It has not published technical detail on how the alignment works.

Price and Bundles

As listed on HTVRONT's US store on September 25, 2026:

  • Standard Kit: $5,399.99
  • Heat Press Bundle: $5,859.99 (listed against a $5,909.97 combined price)
  • All-in-One Bundle: $8,709.99 (listed against a $9,941.93 combined price)

The launch press release did not state a price, so treat the store listing as the reference and expect it to move with promotions. Check the product page for the exact contents of each bundle before ordering.

What Ships in the Box

According to HTVRONT's product guide, the machine comes with two garment hoop sets and a hoop bracket, a 500 x 250 mm aluminum flat hoop, a detachable table, a cap drive attachment, two cap hoops with a mounting bracket, a thread winder, a tool kit, a spare parts box, and a beginner starter kit. Bobbins, stabilizer, and thread are sold separately on HTVRONT's site.

That list matters because cap frames and extra hoops are common add-on costs on multi-needle machines. Having the cap drive included means the E15 can take hat orders on day one.

What HTVRONT Says It Is For

In the launch release, HTVRONT product director Tim (the company gives first names only) framed the E15 around growing businesses: "The challenge is not simply producing more—it is adding capacity without adding unnecessary complexity."

The target buyer is the one-to-three-person shop that already owns a heat press and possibly a DTF printer, not a contract embroiderer running multi-head machines all day. A single-head machine stitches one garment at a time, so volume scales with hours, not with a wider gang sheet.

What Is Still Not Published

  • Warranty term. Not stated in the launch release or product guide.
  • Footprint and weight. Measure the space you plan to use once HTVRONT publishes them. A single-head machine with the table attached needs clearance for the hoop to travel.
  • Voltage and power draw. Not stated in the materials reviewed.
  • Service model. HTVRONT sells direct online. Ask how parts and repairs are handled before you buy, since embroidery machines have more moving parts than a heat press.

Where the E15 Fits Next to DTF

Embroidery and DTF are not competing for the same jobs as often as it seems. DTF wins full-color art, photo prints, and large front designs. Embroidery wins caps, small logos, and anything the customer wants to feel premium. Our DTF vs embroidery comparison goes through cost, durability, and fabric choices in detail.

The practical pairing is a DTF front print with an embroidered left chest or an embroidered cap as the add-on. For team orders, that combination is covered in the team uniform and spiritwear decoration guide. If you are pricing combined jobs, use the DTF pricing strategy guide for the print side and price stitching separately by stitch count.

If hats are the main reason you are looking at the E15, compare it against pressing DTF onto caps first. Our guide to DTF on hats, shoes, and bags covers what works with a cap press.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does the HTVRONT E15 cost?

HTVRONT's US store listed the E15 Standard Kit at $5,399.99 on September 25, 2026. A Heat Press Bundle was listed at $5,859.99 and an All-in-One Bundle at $8,709.99. Prices are promotional around launch, so confirm on HTVRONT's product page.

Can the HTVRONT E15 embroider hats?

Yes. The E15 ships with a cap drive attachment and two cap hoops. HTVRONT lists a 370 x 65 mm cap embroidery area, a 270-degree cap drive, and cap speeds up to 850 stitches per minute.

What file formats does the HTVRONT E15 use?

HTVRONT lists DST and DSB embroidery files. Designs have to be digitized into stitch files first. HTVRONT's IdeaStudio software includes more than 1,000 embroidery files, 300 of them free, and the machine accepts files over Wi-Fi.

When was the HTVRONT E15 released?

HTVRONT put the E15 on sale on September 17, 2026, and showed it in person for the first time at PRINTING United Expo in Las Vegas, September 23 to 25, 2026, at booth C3543.

Is the HTVRONT E15 a replacement for a DTF printer?

No. The E15 stitches thread and is limited to 15 thread colors loaded at once, so it cannot reproduce photographic or gradient artwork the way DTF can. Most shops that add it use embroidery for caps and small logos and keep DTF for full-color prints.

More from PRINTING United 2026

The E15 was one of several launches on the Las Vegas show floor. Our PRINTING United 2026 DTF guide covers the rest, and the heat press buying guide helps if you are choosing the press for a bundle.

About the Author

Darrin DeTorres

DTF Database Founder

Darrin DeTorres has over 10 years of experience in the print industry, specializing in screen printing, sublimation, embroidery, HTV, and DTF printing. He runs Notice Me Marketing and Media, a custom apparel production company that prints thousands of shirts per month.

More from Equipment Reviews

ColDesi's DTF 24 Series runs from the 2-head 24H2 at $22,995 to the 6-head 24H6E. Heads, speeds, dryers, warranties, and prices for each model compared.

9/24/2026•6 min read

Mimaki's UJV300DTF-75 is a 25-inch roll UV DTF printer with inline lamination, MSRP $29,995 and $19,995 after rebate through Sept. 30, 2026. Full specs.

9/24/2026•5 min read

Explore DTF Database