OMTech Aurora D1 and D1 Pro DTF Printer: Specs, Price
OMTech's Aurora D1 Pro is a 15-inch roll-fed DTF printer with dual Epson I1600 heads rated at 50 sq ft/hr. Prices, bundles, specs, and what is unpublished.

Image: OMTech
The Aurora started as a Kickstarter campaign announced December 18, 2025. OMTech's product page now shows it as a regular store item with Shaker and Dryer bundles.
Aurora D1 vs D1 Pro Specs
Figures come from OMTech's product page, as listed on September 26, 2026.
| Spec | Aurora D1 | Aurora D1 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Printheads | 1 x Epson F1080 | 2 x Epson I1600 |
| Ink channels | CMYKWW | CMYK + WWWW |
| Max speed (OMTech figure) | 11 sq ft/hr (1.02 m²/hr) | 50 sq ft/hr (4.64 m²/hr) |
| Max resolution | 720 x 1440 dpi | 720 x 1800 dpi |
| Print width | Up to 15 in | Up to 15 in |
| Film | 15 in roll, supports 164 ft rolls | 15 in roll, supports 164 ft rolls |
| RIP software | OMTech Print / Honsonsoft RIP (Windows only) | Same |
| Color certification | G7 Targeted (OMTech claim) | Same |
| Dimensions and weight | Not published | Not published |
| Warranty term | Not stated on the product page | Not stated on the product page |
A note on width: OMTech's December 2025 announcement called the Aurora "a true 14-inch" printer. The current product page says up to 15 inches on 15 inch film. Confirm the maximum printable image width with OMTech before you build gang sheet templates.
Prices and Bundles
As listed on OMTech's US store on September 26, 2026:
| Configuration | Sale price | Regular price |
|---|---|---|
| Aurora D1, printer only | $2,399.99 | $3,999.99 |
| Aurora D1 + Shaker and Dryer | $3,399.99 | $5,999.99 |
| Aurora D1 Pro, printer only | $3,899.99 | $5,499.99 |
| Aurora D1 Pro + Shaker and Dryer | $4,999.99 | $7,499.99 |
The printer-only D1 Pro listing includes starter consumables: five 250 mL CMYKW ink bottles, one 15 inch by 164 foot film roll, 250 mL of moisturizing liquid, and 500 g of DTF powder. OMTech also sells optional accident protection plans through a partner, from $279 for one year to $549 for three years. Those are separate from the manufacturer warranty.
Treat the sale prices as promotional. The regular prices are the reference if the sale ends.
Maintenance Features
White ink is where desktop DTF printers usually fail, and OMTech puts most of its marketing there. According to the product page, the Aurora:
- Circulates and stirs white ink automatically
- Runs scheduled printhead cleaning and moisturizing every 12 hours
- Supports up to two weeks of standby between runs, as long as the printer stays powered on and the maintenance routine is followed
- Alerts at roughly 25% ink level and when the waste ink tank needs attention, with electric ink refill
These are manufacturer claims. We have not tested an Aurora. The two-week standby figure depends on the printer staying plugged in, so it does not cover a printer that is unplugged or shut down.
What You Still Need
OMTech lists the full workflow: a Windows computer, the RIP software, DTF ink, PET film, hot-melt powder, and a heat press. Mac users need access to a Windows machine. The printer-only configurations need a separate way to powder and cure. The bundles add OMTech's Shaker and Dryer for a connected roll-to-roll line. Our DTF powder guide covers what the shaker and dryer replace if you powder by hand.
OMTech also recommends its own ink, film, and powder. It warns that incompatible third-party consumables may affect color, ink flow, maintenance performance, or warranty eligibility.
How It Compares
The D1 Pro sits in the same bracket as the xTool Apparel Printer Plus, another dual-I1600 machine with self-maintenance claims. We covered the xTool in our guide to buying a printer versus ordering transfers. Below it are 13 inch printers such as the Procolored F13X (dual XP600, $2,999 launch price) and the HTVRONT D2 ($2,599). The Aurora's case rests on the extra two inches of width and the I1600 heads' rated speed.
The single-head D1 is a different machine. At 11 square feet per hour, it is a starter printer for custom orders, not a batch production tool.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is the OMTech Aurora DTF printer?
On September 26, 2026, OMTech listed the Aurora D1 Pro printer at $3,899.99 (regular $5,499.99) and the single-head Aurora D1 at $2,399.99 (regular $3,999.99). Shaker and Dryer bundles were $4,999.99 and $3,399.99 on sale. Prices are promotional and may change.
What printheads does the OMTech Aurora use?
The Aurora D1 Pro uses two Epson I1600 printheads in a CMYK plus four-white configuration. The single-head Aurora D1 uses one Epson F1080 printhead with CMYKWW channels, according to OMTech's specifications.
How fast is the OMTech Aurora D1 Pro?
OMTech rates the D1 Pro at up to 50 square feet per hour (4.64 square meters per hour) and the single-head D1 at up to 11 square feet per hour. These are the manufacturer's maximum figures; real output with white underbase and high-quality modes is typically lower.
Does the OMTech Aurora work with a Mac?
No. OMTech says the Aurora runs OMTech Print / Honsonsoft RIP software on a compatible Windows computer, and Mac users need access to a Windows system to operate the printer.
Does the OMTech Aurora come with a shaker and dryer?
Only in the bundle configurations. The printer-only listings need a separate powder and curing setup, while the Shaker and Dryer bundles add OMTech's connected unit for powdering, shaking, and curing on a roll-to-roll line.
Where This Fits in the DTF Database
The Aurora D1 Pro is now in the DTF printer database, where you can compare it to other printers by width, speed, and price. If you are choosing a first printer, start with our beginner DTF printer guide.
Tags
About the Author
DTF Database Founder
Darrin DeTorres has over 10 years of experience in the print industry, specializing in screen printing, sublimation, embroidery, HTV, and DTF printing. He runs Notice Me Marketing and Media, a custom apparel production company that prints thousands of shirts per month.
More from Equipment Reviews
STAHLS' Hotronix Carousel is a six-station, three-heat-zone automated press rated at up to 300 garments per hour with one operator. Specs and how it compares.
ColDesi's DTF 24 Series runs from the 2-head 24H2 at $22,995 to the 6-head 24H6E. Heads, speeds, dryers, warranties, and prices for each model compared.
Explore DTF Database
Browse and compare 20+ verified DTF printer models by price, features, and specifications.
Read moreCalculate your per-print costs, profit margins, and ROI for DTF printing.
Read moreBrowse verified DTF suppliers for ink, film, powder, and equipment.
Read moreFind DTF transfer suppliers shipping to your state, with verified turnaround times.
Read moreMetro-level DTF supplier guides for Los Angeles, NYC, Dallas, Houston, and more.
Read moreStep-by-step guide to the DTF printing process with temperatures and troubleshooting.
Read more